Care Providers


An Executive Committee and Home Committee appointed annually at the AGM of the society manage the day-to-day activities of the Home. All are volunteer workers. The affairs of the society are conducted based on a written constitution and the finances are subjected annually to an external audit.

Executive Committee 2016/17
Dr. V.P.H. Rajapakse - President
Dr. Anura Dantanarayana - Treasurer
Ms. Chandra Liyanage- Secretary
Dr. Ranjith Jayasekera- Asst. Treasurer
Prof. Manel de S Wijesundera Manager/Home

Committee members

Mr.W.H.R.Dharmabandu, Ruvini Wijayatilake, Samudra Hemachandra, Ms.Srikanthi Perera, Mr.Nandisena Perera, Mr.Lasantha Pethiyagoda, Cpt(L) Janaka Gunaseela, Nelun Wickrema, Mr.HN Gammanpila, Mr.M Liyanage, Ms.WMB Wijesinghe

Home Committee 2016/17
Mangalika Ratwatte -Chairman/HC
Kusum Rajapakse -Secretary/HC
Ms.Chandra Liyanege -Secy/MLBS
Indira Perera
Nelun Wickrema
Janaki Ramanayake
Jayantha Bandara

Medical Care:

Dr. LCK Bogahawatte & Dr. DM Chandani Jayasooriya (General Practitioners, Dharmasoka Mw), Dr. NH Mawilmada (Kandy Private Hospital), Drs.Manel Dissanayake, Mahinda & Shyama Arembepola (General Hospital Kandy).


We employ a resident staff of a Matron, three Home Assistants (dormitory maids), a cook and a caretaker. An office assistant, two preschool teachers and a casual labourer comprise the non-resident staff while extra classes in English, Math, Music is given by paid visiting staff. The older girls are instructed in Kandyan dancing by a tutor paid through their sponsorship project.